Covent Garden

I love Covent Garden. It’s all my favourite things in one place: pleasant music, good food, chocolate, street performers, tea, fashion outlets.

I like watching all the people, all enjoying themselves in their different ways. Some sit at any one of the cosy cafés, enjoying a cup of tea, an Italian meal, a good glass of wine or whatever tickles their fancy, while listening to the musicians, whom I find to be not bad at all.

I’ve watched the street performers and noticed that they seem to borrow a few tricks from each other, especially when it comes to attracting that extra penny. Some remain entertaining in spite of these common tricks, with others it just sounds old. Still, there all entertaining. After a while, I’ll probably have watched them all, and I wonder what will be left to enjoy then, seeing as they seem to perform the same acts everyday. Or perhaps it doesn’t matter to them and they don’t expect the same people to turn up several days in a row. I guess I’ll just keep going back and see.

Leave a Reply

